UPDATE 29/03/2023




The Champions of “WGP#1 Waterjet Offshore World Championship 2023”

The race is over for the 120 km.,74.56 miles, Jet Ski World Championship Tournament, "WGP#1 Waterjet Offshore World Championship 2023" between 16- 19 March 2023 at Bang Tao Beach, Phuket.

After 3 days of grueling races, the toughest racers who won the "WGP#1 Waterjet Offshore World Championship 2023" in each classes are as follows :

In WGP#1 Runabout Open A, A French rider, #8 Jean-Bruno Pastorello, a fourth-time 2022, 2021, 2019 and 2017 WGP#1 Waterjet World Cup Champion and two-time 2022 and 2021 WGP#1 Waterjet World Series Champion, unfortunately had a major problem with only 25% of the race running. So, that sent #22 Anthony Radetic, a great rider from the USA, finished 1st, winning the world's championship with the prize of 1.5 million THB. #T951 Tapatarawat Joesonnusont, a Thai rider, was the runner-up, receiving a prize of 750,000 THB. A Japanese rider, #86 Jun Icoma, was 3rd place while the 4th and 5th place went to #T96 Supap Pulsopa, a Thai rider, and #J87 Hajime Isahai, a Japanese rider, respectively.

In WGP#1 Women Runabout Open A, #T16 Oraphan Teerapatpanich, a Thai rider, rode off to lead the others from the start. Unfortunately, her watercraft got into trouble as the race went 75%. So, #4 Olga Antoniuk, the dark horse rider from Russia slipped in confidently and sped up to overtake compatriot #37 Yulia Chernukha, a Russian rider, reached the finish line and won the World Championship, with the prize money of 620,000 THB. leaving 2nd place to #37 Yulia Chernukha. #351 Suphalak Ninnopparat was 3rd place, and the 4th and 5th place went to #T16 Oraphan Teerapatpanich and #3 Kylie Elmers, a New Zealand rider.

In WGP#2 Runabout Open B, #T79 Permphon Teerapatpanich, Thai rider, was in the lead from the start. Unfortunately, his watercraft later had problems which forced him to leave the competition. That allowed #T951 Tapatarawat Joesonnusont to win the world championship, followed by the 2nd place #37 Alexei Chernukha, a Russian rider. #T96 Supap Pulsopa, Thai rider, took 3rd place. While 4th and 5th places went to #76 Aleksei Berzrukov, a Russian rider, and #142 Supak Settura, a Thai rider, respectively.

In WGP#2 Runabout Limited B, #4 Nikita Antoniuk), a rising star from Russia, showed off his strong performance, leading the others behind until reaching the finish line as the 1st place, winning the world championship. The 2nd to 5th place went to all Thai riders #52 Supak Settura, #17 Chaloemwut Lomwong, #T70 Theeraphong Pimpawat and #42 Nawinrat Kuonsongtham respectively.

In WGP#3 Runabout +300HP Stock C, the first lap was a battle between riders from Russia and Thailand, #37 Vsevolod Chernukha #142 Kasidit Teeraprateep #89 Panupong Chaitavakul and #58 Worakit Mongkolporn. Finally, a tough young racer #37 Vsevolod Chernukha won the championship in this class, followed by 2nd and 3rd place that went to Thai riders, #89 Panupong Chaitavakul and #58 Worakit Mongkolporn. Malaysian driver #16 Lee Cheong took 4th and the 5th place was #77 Jeong Gwon Go from South Korea.

In WGP#3 Runabout Novice Stock C, After a grueling 120 km., a young Thai rider, #142 Kasidit Teeraprateep, defeated an Australian racer, #14 Matt Daley, to take the world championship title. The 3rd and 4th places went to #33 Finlin Saly of Cambodia and #19 Siramok Shaishupong, a rider from Thailand while #12 Vinsiden Kay, a Cambodian rider, had trouble in the last buoy of the race and made him fall to 5th place.

Follow news and informations of "WGP#1 Waterjet Offshore World Championship" via :
Website : www.jetski-worldcup.com
facebook : JetSkiWorldCupGrandPrix.
Youtube : jetskiworldcup
Instagram : jetskiworldcup
tiktok : wgp1_jetskiworldcup